Football districts for 2023 season announced

CRESCO - The Iowa High School Athletic Association recently announced the new districts for Class 2A (Crestwood) and Eight-Player (Turkey Valley) for the 2023 and 2024 seasons.
Teams in Class 2A District 3 include: Crestwood, New Hampton, North Fayette Valley, Oelwein, Osage and Waukon. Crestwood, New Hampton and Osage were in the same district during the 2022 season. 
The Cadets faced Waukon and North Fayette Valley in the Class 2A playoffs last year and beat both teams. Oelwein, a former member of the Northeast Iowa Conference, has not played Crestwood since 2020.
Teams in Eight-Player District 3 include: Turkey Valley, Central Elkader, Don Bosco, Lansing Kee, Riceville, Waterloo Christian and West Central. Central Elkader, Lansing Kee, Riceville and West Central played in Turkey Valley’s district in 2022. 
The Trojans defeated Don Bosco in non-district play in 2021 and faced the Dons in the playoffs during the 2019 season. Waterloo Christian is a team the Trojans have not faced before. Complete schedules for the 2023 season will be released by the Iowa High School Athletic Association in April.

Cresco Times

Phone: 563-547-3601
Fax: 563-547-4602

Cresco TPD
214 N. Elm Street
Cresco, IA 52136

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed